Our Professional Service Management Awards (PSMA) take place each year in Central London. With a celebrity host and a mix of the best people that the industry has to offer, the evening celebrates service management successes and achievements.

Our 2018 awards took place on 5th June, and you can view a list of the winners below. Please check back for dates and information related to PSMA 2019.

Our PSMA18 Award Winners

Digital Transformation Project of the Year

Central Bank of Ireland

  • Network Rail, highly commended
  • Agilisys
  • Computacenter

Business Relationship Management Team of the Year

Awarded to a team of business strategic partners (including executive leadership) who have demonstrated exemplary skill in driving business/IT convergence, working to move all of IT to be a strategic business partner. This would be done with a strong BRM capability and as a supporter of the global BRM and ITSM communities.

ITIL Experience Award

Grupo Bimbo and EY

  • Agilisys
  • Network Rail

Service Management Team of the Year

Department for Work & Pensions

  • Computacenter - highly commended
  • Thebes
  • BJSS
  • Infinity Group
  • Barnardo's
  • Agilisys

Special Innovation Award: SIAM

Wipro/RSA Insurance Group

Best DevOps Implementation Award

Awarded to an organisation that has successfully implemented DevOps within their existing service management environment, demonstrating the best ways to combine a structured process-driven approach to service delivery and a more agile DevOps approach where appropriate.

Thought Leadership Award

Mean Time Between Fiasco
by Ian MacDonald,
Edenfield IT Consulting

Download PDF

Young ITSM Professional of the YEAR

Holly Palmer, Littlefish

  • Aimee Norton, Orange Bus: highly commended
  • Shoaib Qureshi, BJSS
  • Gary Hobbs, Thebes
  • Jonathan Robison, Agilisys

Special Innovation Awards: DevOps

The Co-operative Group

Sponsored by EssentialSM

Ashley Hanna Contributor of the Year

Mark Temple,
University of Glasgow

  • Karen Brusch, Nationwide Building
  • Society
  • Andy Turner, Fujitsu
  • Jon Morley, Independent
  • Matt Hoey, Grant Thornton

Paul Rappaport Award for Outstanding Contribution to ITSM

James Finister, TCS

"A man who has constantly been at the forefront of ITSM, challenging the established orthodoxy and developing new approaches to enable us to face the ever-evolving world of IT."

Rosemary Gurney, Chair, itSMF UK

Why Attend?

Always an evening to remember, our Awards celebrate everything that’s great about the ITSM industry and its people. Plus:

  • Play your part in the formalisation of service management as a recognised profession
  • Collaborate with other forward-thinking service management professionals to informally “sow the seeds” that will eventually take the industry forward.
  • Create new industry relationships that will help both you and the company you work for (networking)

At just £140+VAT per ticket, the evening also serves as a great value opportunity to learn more about the latest ideas and good practices in service management. Plus, there’s multiple opportunities for networking with your peers.

Our 2018 awards took place on 5th June, and you can view a list of the winners above. Please check back for dates and information related to PSMA 2019.