Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In | Join
Professional Service Management Awards 2017


Book your place at the PSMA awards dinner on 7th June!

This year our awards will be presented at a new gala dinner, to be held at the prestigious Landmark Hotel in London and hosted by TV celebrity and former rock star Rev Richard Coles. This coincides with the industry-leading ITSM exhibition, SITS – The Service Desk & IT Support Show – on 7th June 2017.

All finalists are listed below and the winners will be announced at the dinner.

Why not join us and find out more about this year’s outstanding success stories in service management professionalism?

Book your place




Digital Transformation Project of the Year (sponsored by Cherwell)
Presented to the organisation that, in the judges’ view, has completed the most successful digital transformation during the year. The winner will be the organisation that can best demonstrate its ability to design and implement a digital transformation, exploiting a range of tools and techniques to achieve their goal.

City and County of Swansea
Aylesbury Vale District Council
Leicestershire County Council

Service Management Team of the Year (sponsored by PSMF)
Presented to the members of a team that, in the judges’ view, have supported their customers in providing inspirational service delivery and significant business benefit. They will have successfully built upon these relationships to become the beacon of service management within their organisation.

National Grid

Service Integration (SIAM) Project of the Year 
Presented to the organisation that, in the judges’ view, has undertaken the most successful service integration project during the year. 

Bank of Ireland
NHS Digital

Young ITSM Professional of the Year (sponsored by SDI)

Presented to an individual under the age of 30 who has demonstrated an outstanding level of achievement, ability, team support, rapid progress or business impact in the early years of their ITSM career, and who also promises great potential for future success. 

Christian Milton, EE
Jonathan Robison, Agilisys
Rebecca Watson, CapitalOne
Nick Chappell, AICPA

Ashley Hanna Contributor of the Year
Presented to the individual who, in the judges’ view, has made the most outstanding contribution to the ITSMF UK organisation as a volunteer in the last year.

Matt Hoey, Grant Thornton
John McDermott, HPE 
Mark Temple, University of Glasgow
Jon Morley, Littlefish
Jennifer Smith, Alscient

Thought Leadership Award (sponsored by HPE)
Presented to the author, special interest group or industry body that has made the most significant contribution to thought leadership within the service management community over the last year.

SIAM Foundation Architect Group - SIAM Foundation Body of Knowledge
Neil Battell and SIAM Special Interest Group members - 'Governance in a Multi-Supplier Environment'
Ian MacDonald, Independent Consultant - 'Thinking from the Outside In'

The Paul Rappaport Award for Outstanding Contribution to ITSM
Presented to an individual who has made a sustained and outstanding contribution over a number of years to the field of IT service management.


Special Innovation Awards highlight the achievements of organisations who are exploring new territory, often around the periphery of traditional ITSM, or who have found innovative solutions to well-known problems. This year these awards are being given for:
Business Relationship Management (sponsored by APM Group and BRM Institute)
Training Delivery
DevOps Implementation

Organisations that have been considered for special innovation awards include:
University of Loughborough
NHS Digital
Marval Software


Book your place

To book by phone, please contact the itSMF UK office on 0118 918 6500.

Premier Gate
21 Easthampstead Road
Berks RG12 1JS

Tel: 0118 918 6500

Fax: 0118 969 9749

Contact Us