Print Page | Report Abuse | Sign In | Join
PSMA18 categories and finalists


Categories for the Professional Service Management Awards 2018

Digital Transformation Project of the Year 


Young ITSM Professional of the Year

Awarded to the organisation that, in the judges’ view, has completed the most successful digital transformation project in the last year, improving customer experience by effectively exploiting online tools and technologies in areas such as cloud, cyber, big data, IoT and agile working to significantly transform the service management environment within the organisation.


Central Bank of Ireland
Network Rail


Presented to an individual under the age of 30 who has demonstrated an outstanding level of achievement, ability, team support, rapid progress or business impact in the early years of their ITSM career, and who also promises great potential for future success.


Holly Palmer, Littlefish
Shoaib Qureshi, BJSS
Gary Hobbs, Thebes
Jonathan Robison, Agilisys
Aimee Norton, Orange Bus

Service Management Team of the Year


ITIL Experience Award NEW

Awarded to the members of a team that, in the judges’ view, have supported their customers in providing inspirational service delivery and significant business benefit. They will have successfully built upon these relationships to become the beacon of Service Management within their organisation.


Infinity Group
Department for Work and Pensions



The ITIL Experience Award: Collaborating for Success, sponsored by AXELOS, will recognise collaborative excellence that has enabled outstanding ITIL service management for customers. It is open both to individuals and to teams, and entrants should demonstrate success in the use of at least three of ITIL’s nine guiding principles, while providing examples of effective collaboration between individuals or multiple teams. For further information about the 9 Guiding Principles go to


Network Rail
Grupo Bimbo


Thought Leadership Award


Ashley Hanna Contributor of the Year

Presented to the author, special interest group or industry body that has made the most significant contribution to thought leadership within the service management community over the last year.


Mean Time Between Fiascos, Ian MacDonald, Edenfield IT Consulting

DevOps and the Three Ways of Transition, Service Transition SIG

Producing a SIAM business case, Richard Oliver, SIAM SIG

What processes should be in a SIAM process model? Wayne Freeman, SIAM SIG


Presented to the individual who, in the judges’ view, has made the most outstanding contribution to the ITSMF UK organisation as a volunteer in the last year.


Karen Brusch, Nationwide Building Society
Andy Turner, Fujitsu
Jon Morley, Independent
Mark Temple, University of Glasgow
Matt Hoey, Grant Thornton


Paul Rappaport Award for Outstanding Contribution to ITSM


Special Innovation Awards

Presented to an individual who has made a sustained and outstanding contribution over a number of years to the field of IT service management. The winner is chosen by the ITSMF UK directors.



The judges may also present a number of Special Innovation Awards, highlighting the achievements of organisations who are exploring new territory, often around the periphery of traditional ITSM, or who have found innovative solutions to well-known problems. 


The Co-operative Group
Wipro/RSA Insurance Group


Premier Gate
21 Easthampstead Road
Berks RG12 1JS

Tel: 0118 918 6500

Fax: 0118 969 9749

Contact Us