Print Page | Report Abuse | Sign In | Join
IT Service Management Awards 2014

Congratulations to this year's award winners and finalists!


The ITSM Industry Awards offer a great opportunity to highlight the achievements of those around you – IT service management individuals and teams whose skills, commitment and imagination have marked them out for special recognition. Our finalists and winners are listed below.



Service Management Project of the Year (sponsored by Marval Software)

Presented to the organisation that has completed the most successful and challenging IT Service Management project during the year.

2014 finalists: 

Telefonica, NHS Greater Manchester CSU, Barclays Bank


WINNER... NHS Greater Manchester CSU



Service Innovation of the Year (sponsored by Fox IT)

Presented to the organisation offering the most novel product or service offering that has been developed over the past year. Finalists will be assessed on the level of ingenuity and inventiveness in their offering and the originality of the solution.

2014 finalists:

Virtusa (VTAF)

Marval ('High speed' ITSM)

HP (Service Anywhere)


WINNER... Virtusa (VTAF)


IT Service Management Team of the Year (sponsored by Global Knowledge)

Presented to the members or leader of a team that have supported each other and their customers in providing inspirational service delivery and significant business benefit.

2014 finalists:

The Co-operative Group

OVO Energy


WINNER... OVO Energy


Ashley Hanna Contributor of the Year Award

Presented to an individual who, in the judges’ view, has made an outstanding contribution to the ITSMF UK organisation as a volunteer in the last year.

2014 finalists: 

Richard Horton, NIHR Clinical Research Network
John McDermott, HP
Warren Dakin, Piksel
Barry Corless, Global Knowledge
Karen Brusch, Nationwide 
Cath Bartlett, Dyson
Tony Brough, Holistic Service Management

WINNER... Karen Brusch, Nationwide 


Paul Rappaport Award for Outstanding Contribution to ITSM Service Management 

Presented to an individual who has made a sustained and outstanding contribution over a number of years to the field of IT service management.

WINNER... Rob Stroud, CA Technologies (award collected for Rob by Colin Rudd)


Submission of the Year (sponsored by IT Training Zone)

Presented to the author of the white paper, article or case study that provides the most informative, educational and thought-provoking ITSM content.

2014 finalists: 

Patrick Bolger (Hornbill) and Matt Hoey (Grant Thornton) - "Agile Service Transition"
Robert Spencer (Independent Consultant) - "Enterprise release management"
Debarshi Bandyopadhyay and Vikas Singhai (Infosys) - "How to avoid failed IT changes"


WINNER... Robert Spencer (Independent Consultant)

Trainer of the Year (sponsored by AXELOS)

Presented to the individual who has been the most successful and consistent IT Service Management trainer during the year.

2014 finalists: 

Ron Beales, Pink Elephant
George Bailey, Global Knowledge
Alan Nixon, Fox ITSM

WINNER... Alan Nixon, Fox IT


Student of the Year – ITIL (Sponsored by PeopleCert)

Presented to the ITIL student who has achieved ITIL Expert through the current ITIL qualification scheme between 1 August 2013 and 1 August 2014 with the highest average score across all Intermediate and MALC modules.

2014 finalists:

Damien Bowen, NTT Data
Norman Driskell, The Home Office
Garry Hargreaves, NATO

WINNER... Garry Hargreaves, NATO


Student of the Year - ISO/IEC 20000  (Sponsored by APMG International)

Presented to the individual who has achieved the highest marks in the ISO/IEC 20000 Practitioners examination during the year.

2014 finalists:

Luke Reader, SHL
Tommy Thunheim, Alcom 
Carol Groom, BT Lancashire Services


WINNER... Luke Reader, SHL (award collected for Luke by Duncan Watkins)




Premier Gate
21 Easthampstead Road
Berks RG12 1JS

Tel: 0118 918 6500

Fax: 0118 969 9749

Contact Us