Print Page | Report Abuse | Sign In | Join
PSMA18 Categories


Categories for the Professional Service Management Awards 2018

Digital Transformation Project of the Year 


Business Relationship Management (BRM) Team/Capability of the Year

Awarded to the organisation that, in the judges’ view, has completed the most successful digital transformation project in the last year, improving customer experience by effectively exploiting online tools and technologies in areas such as cloud, cyber, big data, IoT and agile working to significantly transform the service management environment within the organisation.



Awarded to a team of business strategic partners (including executive leadership) who have demonstrated exemplary skill in driving business/IT convergence, working to move all of IT to be a strategic business partner. This would be done with a strong BRM capability and as a supporter of the global BRM and ITSM communities.

Service Management Team of the Year


ITIL Experience Award NEW

Awarded to the members of a team that, in the judges’ view, have supported their customers in providing inspirational service delivery and significant business benefit. They will have successfully built upon these relationships to become the beacon of Service Management within their organisation.



The ITIL Experience Award: Collaborating for Success, sponsored by AXELOS, will recognise collaborative excellence that has enabled outstanding ITIL service management for customers. It is open both to individuals and to teams, and entrants should demonstrate success in the use of at least three of ITIL’s nine guiding principles, while providing examples of effective collaboration between individuals or multiple teams. For further information about the 9 Guiding Principles go to

Service Integration (SIAM) Project of the Year


DevOps Implementation award

Presented to the organisation that has delivered the most successful service integration (SIAM) project over the last year, demonstrating a clear understanding of the organisation’s end to end requirements and a fully integrated approach to managing suppliers, stakeholders, outcomes, processes, services and workflow.



Awarded to an organisation that has successfully implemented DevOps within their existing service management environment, demonstrating the best ways to combine a structured process-driven approach to service delivery and a more agile DevOps approach where appropriate.


Young ITSM Professional of the Year


Ashley Hanna Contributor of the Year

Presented to an individual under the age of 30 who has demonstrated an outstanding level of achievement, ability, team support, rapid progress or business impact in the early years of their ITSM career, and who also promises great potential for future success. In addition to this nomination form, nominees will be required to make a short video outlining their day-to-day role and recent achievements.



Presented to the individual who, in the judges’ view, has made the most outstanding contribution to the ITSMF UK organisation as a volunteer in the last year.


Thought Leadership Award


Service Innovation Awards

Presented to the author, special interest group or industry body that has made the most significant contribution to thought leadership within the service management community over the last year.



 The judges may also present a number of Special Innovation Awards, highlighting the achievements of organisations who are exploring new territory, often around the periphery of traditional ITSM, or who have found innovative solutions to well-known problems. 


Paul Rappaport Award for Outstanding Contribution to ITSM (no nominations required)

Presented to an individual who has made a sustained and outstanding contribution over a number of years to the field of IT service management. The winner is chosen by the ITSMF UK directors.


Premier Gate
21 Easthampstead Road
Berks RG12 1JS

Tel: 0118 918 6500

Fax: 0118 969 9749

Contact Us